• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What to Do About All the New Products...

In summary, Karen is unhappy with the new products and the way the company is marketed. She is considering quitting because she can't justify spending the $$$ to replace everything.
KarensChefsClub
Gold Member
I am a part time consultant, 1 or 2 shows a month. That's all I want and have time to do. That's the way it is marketed, do what you want, right?

I just looked at the new products coming out / old ones being discontinued in March and a lot of them are basic kitchen items that I use at every show. I know they are only restyled but how can you do a show with an old version? (The S/S 07 Special Addition Consultant News is on Consultant's Corner)

Here's my question...I didn't earn the sell a thon, but I can't really justify buying some of the new items becuase the ones I have are fine...does this make sense? I've only been doing this since March 2006, but I may have to quit if this is what happens every 6 months. Does anyone else feel this way? I am really frustrated! I love doing shows and really love the products but this may be it...

I'm in the same boat...Karen,

I'm in the same boat...I don't know what I'm going to do, either. I really can't justify spending the $$$ that it would take to replace everything, but to do a show now I will need some of it.

I may see how my January and February go and then make a decision...

Ann

I woulk keep your current items, and buy a few new products if you can afford it. Use your current veggie peelers and explain that Pampered Chef is constantly keeping up with new trends making cooking easier, more fun and safer!

You don't need to keep up with the new products! Still use your products and tell the guest that they have restyled them, "just turn to page # etc...