• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Mistakes Have You Made? X Post

In summary, Kate found that she needed to borrow more product from her director/recruiter for her first few months, that she should book 16 shows or so for the first several months to alleviate stress, and that she should only do one recipe demo. Kim found that she should dominate her shows by asking her hosts if they would like to have a show, offer them kitchen, catalog, or bridal, and that she should pay attention to customers during her shows.
Kate K
Hi,

I am new to Pampered Chef and this website is great! So many of you have posted great tips and ideas but I was wondering if some of you wouldn't mind posting about some of the mistakes you made in the beginning? I.E. demonstrating too many recipes, too many / too few bookings, business, mistakes, etc. Also, what would you have done differently when you first started? Thanks!

Kate

This message is cross posted.

If I was starting out all over again, I would borrow more product from my director/recruiter for shows instead of buying it all (and I really do mean almost all!!) in my first few months. Also, when I started, I only booked the 4 shows I needed for the first month--and then my super starter period was extremely stressful, because I was always wondering where my next show was coming from. I wasn't getting many bookings from my shows until probably my fourth or fifth month. So if I had it to do over, I would book 16 shows or so for the first several months to alleviate that stress.

My biggest mistake was not booking enough shows during my SS. I missed my SS#3 by $300 because of a cancellation.