• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What Is a Free Cooking Show?

In summary, a free cooking show is an event where a professional chef or cooking expert demonstrates how to prepare dishes in front of an audience. The host may offer it as a prize or make it open to the public for free. The cost of the show depends on the details and arrangements made by the host, but there are ways to keep it low or free, such as partnering with other businesses or seeking sponsors.
mrslulu2012
I am seeing a lot of people about offering a Free cooking show as a prize, so I wanted to know does it cost the host to put on a cooking show?
I am new to all this and I am just trying to understand. what is a Free cooking show? what makes it free versus not a free cooking show?
Thanks!

It means you (the consultant) will provide the food for the recipe, instead of the hostess buying the food for it.