• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Efficient Wedding Registry & Shower Planning for Large Group Orders

In summary, if the bridal shower is for co-workers of the bride, then the host should not put the orders on one order under the bride's name, but should have each guest do their own order. This way, the guests can add something for themselves and the total cost of the order is still $60.
Tams
Gold Member
I am a fairly new consultant and had someone set-up a wedding registry a few months ago, but was uncertain as to bridal shower plans. Fast forward to today - a bridal shower has been planned for 04/21 with a large group of co-workers. Most of these co-workers would like to bring their orders to me and place one large "catalog" show order so everything is shipped to the office and they do not have to pay individual shipping costs. If I do this, would I list the bride to be as the "host" so she gets the benefit and then just update her registry manually? Are there any other issues I need to be concerned about doing it this way?

Thanks!

Are the orders for the co-workers for for the bride? If they are for the bride then yes you can just put in one order under the bride's name so that the warranty is under her name. Good thing to keep in mind is that you can only do 2 credit/debit cards per order. If they are for the co-workers themselves then I would strongly suggest not putting them on one order. By doing so it creates issues with the warranty especially if someone purchases something with a lifetime warranty or something that can break often like stoneware. They will have problems in the future when trying to take care of their returns.Yes you can manually update the registry with items purchased for the bride.