• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Wedding Registries in Canada: Questions for Consultants

In summary, the conversation discusses the availability of wedding registries for Pampered Chef consultants in Canada. It is revealed that there is no official wedding registry with Pampered Chef Canada and consultants must set up their own through their website. However, it is noted that setting up a registry can be difficult and there have been mixed results in terms of generating income from it. It is also mentioned that the lack of an official registry program in Canada may be due to the low success rate in the US. Overall, the speakers express their disappointment and wish for an easier and more successful registry program.
CMHC
I'm a new consultant and haven't yet set up my website. I see a lot of people on here talking about wedding registries - are they available on our websites in Canada? Or are they only on American consultant websites?

Thank you!

In the states, we cant set up a registry until we hit the $1250 qualifying sales. That much I know. I would suggest you go to your Consultants Corner or whatever consultant company website they have for you, and download/ find the Consultant Policy & Guidelines to review. It would likely tell you in that. I know our version does.

There is no official wedding registry with pampered chef canada.

Yes we do not have that in Canada... been waiting for it ever since i started 11 years ago! I really think it would go over well if they let us do it.
I have sort of set up my own in the past, but it is hard to do on your own without it already being set up by the company.