• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How to Identify and Manage Online Orders: Tips for Newbies

In summary, the conversation is about a new online order received by the speaker without any information other than the customer's name and the product purchased. The speaker is unsure of who the customer is and if the order belongs to one of their catalog shows. They are concerned about giving credit to the correct host for the order. The order is an individual online order and the customer did not share their contact information. The speaker can ask their hosts if they know the customer, but it will be difficult to change the order to give credit to the host. The product will be shipped directly to the customer and will show up under the shipping status for online orders.
K.Shaffer
Newbie here....I just received an email that an order was placed on my website. It does not give me any information except the customers name. It shows she bought the BBQ Basket for $26.50 and that's it.
How do I know who this is and if and when she gets her product. It shows no payment of shipping. No info at all. It doesn't show a host name or a phone number to even call her.
My concern is I have 2 catalog shows going right now and I don't know if this belongs to one of them. Both shows on my PWS do not show this ordered through the hosts.
Yes, perhaps this is just some random order, BUT If I find out it belongs to one of them, how do I get them the credit for it.

Sorry I'm new and this is my 1st online order. :blushing: