• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ways to Get People to Attend?

In summary, Kevin is new to the area and had no one show up to his first party. He is seeking advice on how to get people to attend his Grand Opening party without seeming desperate. Suggestions include reaching out to local businesses, offering incentives, utilizing social media, and personally inviting people.
Kevin Ranoldo
Hey everyone,I am new to PC and my first party was a bust, no one RSVP'd nor did any shw up. i had to cancel the party. I'm looking for advice on how to get people to attend when I schedule a new one. This is supposed to be my Grand Opening party and I need ideas on how to convince people to come without seeming desperate. One thing I must add, I live in an area where I have very few friends and no family (my family and long time friends live in NJ while I am in Arizona).Any advice will be appreciated.Kevin R