• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximize Your Fundraising Success: Tried and Tested Tips from a Consultant

In summary, if you want to do fundraisers, try to find a cause you want to support and reach out to local chapters/shelters/etc to see if they are interested in having a fundraiser. Be prepared to explain more about our fundraisers and why people should donate.
ughubug
Hi All,

I have been a consultant for a year and a half and have decided to start being more active and earn more money now that I am out of college and have a reasonable full time job.

I am wanting to do some fundraisers, first for the sales and second to get my name and business exposed to MORE people for MORE shows :)

How have YOU or others you know been successful in finding groups to hold fundraisers?

I thought of sending letters/emails and following up with calls, any other suggestions?

ughubug said:
Hi All,

I have been a consultant for a year and a half and have decided to start being more active and earn more money now that I am out of college and have a reasonable full time job.

I am wanting to do some fundraisers, first for the sales and second to get my name and business exposed to MORE people for MORE shows :)

How have YOU or others you know been successful in finding groups to hold fundraisers?

I thought of sending letters/emails and following up with calls, any other suggestions?

Mostly shows. Mention them during your intro and again with drawing slips. The more shows you do, the more "connections" you make through the contacts you make at shows and fairs will be more likely to have someone suggesting you. :)