• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Business Voicemail Message Ideas for New Consultants | Tips and Examples

Have a fantastic day!In summary, the conversation discussed various options for creating a professional business voicemail message. The suggestions included stating office hours, committing to them, and having a weekly message. The importance of not being a slave to the phone and setting boundaries, such as not answering during dinner time, was also mentioned. Overall, the goal is to provide a professional and welcoming message while also managing incoming calls effectively.
KarensChefsClub
Gold Member
What does everyone have for their business voicemail message. I am a brand new consultant so I am looking for ideas. Thanks in advance!

My family phone and business phone...are one line. So here is what I say. "Hello you have reached The Bauman's along with the home office of Marlene Bauman, Independent Sales Director, with the Pampered Chef. This is the week of February 20 and I will be in the office M,W,F from 1-3 pm. (or whatever my office hours are that week, or if I will be out of the office for the week) If you are calling outside these office hours, please feel free to leave a message and I will return your call as soon as possible. Thank and have a great day!"

I have heard many times that by having a weekly message you portray a more professional business. Also, by committing to these office hours, I force myself to work them! And by having the part about leaving a message if it is out of those hours, I can look at the caller ID and decide whether to answer it or not. DO NOT become a slave to the phone! We have a rule at our house...no one answers the phone during dinner time PERIOD!

HTH! :D