• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I be a better mentor to my new recruit?

In summary, Chris has recruited his first recruit and is looking forward to working with her. He recommends taking the online training courses and emphasizing the 30 days. He also recommends dangling the carrot of Pampered Chef Dollars he/she could earn.
kuntrycook
I just recruited my first recruit!!! I'm so excited...this really helped to give me a major booster shot of motivation, and the encouragement I needed to continue putting a lot of effort into my business!

I'll be talking to my director tomorrow morning...but does anyone here have any advise or "how-to's" that can help me to be a better help to my new recruit?

I'm new to PC ,so I don't have any advice to give you, but Congrats on your first recruit!

Definitely revisit the online training courses about the recruiting interview, etc. if you haven't taken them recently (or at all!). There's some good tips in there.

Woo-hoo! Great news for you, good job!

Make sure your recruit is aware of ALL the incentives for qualifying in 30 days, and then continuing the success in 90 days. Really emphasize the 30 days, and that the additional 60 is just for added benefits!

Also, make sure she watches all the online training, and show her how to navigate through Consultant's Corner, plus Consultant's Connection (this will be especially important for you now, too!).

Congratulations!!

Congrats! It is so exciting when you sign up your first!

Take the cons. Connection training. There are some GREAT toools there to help guide your new recruit.

Congrats! As someone who was late to the recruiting game I understand about it boosting your motivation.

Have fun!