• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Has anyone organized a successful vendor event before?

In summary, Tracy has organized several holiday open houses in the past and found that some worked well and others did not. She recommends getting excited when customers bring in invitations and using prizes and discounts to attract customers.
ChefJtyle494
Has anyone ever organized their own vendor event? There is one coming up in my area that I was not able to be a part of but I would like to organize my own. I would like to get consultants from a variety of companies and advertise it as a Holiday Shopping Bazaar. The only problem is that I don't even know where to begin.

I am a new consultant in a new area and I am having trouble getting bookings. I am willing to try anything at this point. If anyone has ever done anything like this, let me know!! Maybe you could give me some advice on what I should do!!

Jessica

we did this last nighti had 10 other vendors beside myself , in a hotel banquet room. Advertised for 3 weeks in all 4 local newspapers , put up flyers everywhere, all of us bombed our contact lists.It was a fundraiser for the Hurricane relief efforts.
We didnt get the response we had hoped for at all. Of course there was a accident in front of the hotel which may have hurt us , but i wouldnt do it again. A lot of work,and poor attendence. Every one felt the same way. I guess if you do it do not get your hopes up to high,just in case it turns out like ours ! :(