• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Using Software to Do Your Taxes?

In summary, anyone successfully use a home software like Turbo Tax to do their taxes? Some people find that professional help is necessary if taxes were not filed in 2008 or 2009. Turbo Tax is a popular software for doing taxes. It is easy to use and has questions that help guide you through the process. The software can be purchased and used again in the future.
jcsmilez
Gold Member
Anyone successfully use a home software like Turbo Tax to do their taxes? I am ashamed to admit that we have not filed for 2008 or 2009. I just discovered that I could pick up all my W-2 information from the IRS and now have everything together and am ready to tackle this again. I am a substitute teacher in addition to Pampered Chef and have a cazillion W-2's plus the 1099 which makes going to anyone expensive and complicated. I'd love to know your suggestions as we need to get this done quickly, correctly, and affordably.

Thanks!

My husband and I have used Turbo Tax exclusively the last 10+ yrs. It is very simple. It asks you questions each step of the way to help you find the proper deductions.Not sure how it would handle your past two years unfiled taxes though. You may want to seek professional help on that. Otherwise it could cost you far more from the IRS penalties and worse if you don't get it right.

I second finding professional help if you haven't filed. That being said, I've also used Turbo Tax for probably 10 years. It's nice to have it all backed up on their system as long as I keep using it.