• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Feeling Left Out as a Consultant: What to Do?

In summary, Lara feels left out and a little uncomfortable at her cluster meetings. She is thankful for the support she has found on this website.
LCOLACHICO
Hi Everyone

I am a somewhat new consultant and do not want to sound like a complainer, but I have a dilemma. I feel left out of the circle.. I don't know how to get involved with my cluster because I live 4 hours away from them. I was set up to join a hospitably group.. I loved the people but still felt very felt out.. I felt like I was kind of in the way...and it is about 40 min drive each way...:yuck:

Again I am really sorry to sound so pathetic ... Am I the only one who has ever felt this way??? I LOVE the PC and the company and I even love my recruiter (she is of course my sil) just unsure of what to do to get out of this funk..

Thanks for reading...

Sorry you are feeling that way, Lara. How many times have you gone to the hospitality group? How many other people are there? I'm just trying to get a feel for what you're going through. It takes, what?, two hours together per person in a group before you all feel close. If you're a newbie, they already have what you are wanting and looking for. You have to take the time to grow into it. Don't give up.

Nope... you are NOT alone. I also feel the same way. My director lives in TX. And I went to my first cluster meeting last night with some of the other team and it was 1 hour and 10 minutes away. And it has been somewhat frustrating communicating with my director.

I honestly think if it were not for everyone on chef success... I would have already hung up my apron!
:eek: