• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Unsuccessful Fundraiser: How Can I Improve for Future Events?

In summary, Lisa started a fundraiser for her town's baseball/softball league by having a kick off show at the town hall. She collected orders via flyers, orderforms, and mini catalogs, and gave out information to players via phone, email, and online. She still has 1/2 of the league that does not have any information, and the league has contacted each parent all the information. Lisa is expecting bookings, but is concerned about her own team's response.
lisasfuncooking
I have been a PC consultant for 4 months ( a newbie). I have been hosting shows and been a customer for over 10 years. I am doing my first fundraiser for our town baseball/softball league. There are over 50 teams. I started out by having a kick off show at the town hall. It was required by the league that there was to be 1 Pampered chef mom to represent each team. I had hung flyers around town and everyone who RSVP'd was to receive a free SB cookbook, so that I could have an aproximate # of people to have enough food. We had our kick off with about 1/2 of the teams at the show or picking up the information to give out to each player from there team. At the kick off everyone had a great time and loved the food. I had made flyers explaining everything in detail, made orderforms and gave out mini catalogs. All the information included my phone #, e-mail and web site address. I still have the other 1/2 of the league that has no information. The league has also e-mailed each parent all the information. I tried handing out the information to my sons team and was aggrevated be the response or lack of from my own team. They acted like they were doing me a favor just by taking the information. I find it ironic how a lot of our community has hu