1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Truffle brownie cups or tuxedo brownies?

1. AnnieBee

AnnieBee Veteran Member Gold Member

OK, to those of you who have made or eaten both of these, which recipe do you like more?

I have made the truffle cups ALOT and love this recipe (so rich and yummy, and EASY!), but I'm wondering about trying the tuxedo cups for a change for my "Spring Fling" this coming Sunday.

But I've never done them before, and I wonder if they are as good as the truffle cups because it is basically a box mix for the brownie part. ANd really, the ganache is way quicker to make than the tuxedo filling...

Also, I will be doing a bunch of other cream cheese based stuff (greek cheese torta, sauce over cream cheese, possibly clubhouse chicken squares or mexican lasagne which both use cream cheese too!).

So, are the tuxedo brownies as good as the truffle cups, and should I avoid them just to not be doing another cream cheese recipe?

What do y'all think?

Apr 23, 2009
  2. DebbieJ

DebbieJ Legend Member

they're both good, but I'm a chocolate lover, so I prefer the Truffle Cups.

Apr 23, 2009
  3. catlwilles

catlwilles Member Gold Member

I love the Tuxedo Brownie cups a lot more. I always get rave reviews when I bring them to events.

Apr 23, 2009
  4. pamperedlinda

pamperedlinda Legend Member Gold Member

I've not had the truffle cups but I hear they are delish. I love the tuxedo cups though.

Apr 23, 2009
  5. ChefBeckyD

ChefBeckyD Legend Member Gold Member

That's a toughie - I love them both.

I think either would be a hit!

Apr 23, 2009
  6. AnnieBee

Linda, you have got to be kidding me! Go RIGHT NOW to your kitchen and make some truffle brownie cups! You won't regret it :)!

Debbie/Cat/Becky, thanks for your input!