• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Truffle Brownie Cups or Tuxedo Brownies?

In summary, the truffle brownie cups are better than the tuxedo brownies. Both recipes are good, but the truffle cups are richer and tastier.
AnnieBee
Gold Member
OK, to those of you who have made or eaten both of these, which recipe do you like more?

I have made the truffle cups ALOT and love this recipe (so rich and yummy, and EASY!), but I'm wondering about trying the tuxedo cups for a change for my "Spring Fling" this coming Sunday.

But I've never done them before, and I wonder if they are as good as the truffle cups because it is basically a box mix for the brownie part. ANd really, the ganache is way quicker to make than the tuxedo filling...

Also, I will be doing a bunch of other cream cheese based stuff (greek cheese torta, sauce over cream cheese, possibly clubhouse chicken squares or mexican lasagne which both use cream cheese too!).

So, are the tuxedo brownies as good as the truffle cups, and should I avoid them just to not be doing another cream cheese recipe?

What do y'all think?

they're both good, but I'm a chocolate lover, so I prefer the Truffle Cups.

I love the Tuxedo Brownie cups a lot more. I always get rave reviews when I bring them to events.

I've not had the truffle cups but I hear they are delish. I love the tuxedo cups though.

That's a toughie - I love them both.

I think either would be a hit!

pamperedlinda said:
I've not had the truffle cups but I hear they are delish. I love the tuxedo cups though.

Linda, you have got to be kidding me! Go RIGHT NOW to your kitchen and make some truffle brownie cups! You won't regret it :)!

Debbie/Cat/Becky, thanks for your input!