• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Creating a Newsletter with Word: My First Try

In summary, Sandy, you can do your newsletters in Publisher by following the instructions on www.tastytidbits.net.
ChefSandyK
Until I figure out my problem with Publisher, I'm trying to do the newsletter using Word. What do you think? Any suggestions? All comments are welcome...this is my first try! :D

I like it. How did you do the if you want to be removed click here?

It's a hyperlink. While in Word (or Publisher, for that matter), right click and choose "hyperlink". It talks you though the rest. Only problem I'm running into is that I can attach it as a file (both in Word and Publisher) on AOL, but in order to embed it in the email I have to copy it as a picture. Of course, I don't want to attach it...people won't take the time to open it, I'm sure. Unfortunately, when it's embedded as a picture, the hyperlinks don't work. I'm trying to figure out how to fix this glitch...

Sandy

I really liked it..only thing was at the top it said have no business in the...and it didnt have anything just a pumpkin

Loved your newsletter Sandy! :D The pictures were cute too!

Thank you.....for all the feedback. Does anyone else get the "no business in the kitchen" cut off?

Have a great day,
Sandy

Yep, the "kitchen" part was cut off. It looks great though! I did my August newsletter in Publisher for the first time and it was fun! (Once I figured out what I was doing) And addictive. I converted mine to a pdf file and did have to attach it to my email. I figured I probably had some people not even read it even when it was in the body of the email. Oh well.

How do you convert it to pdf?