• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Travelling with the Deep Covered Baker

lindy0116

Novice Member
May 23, 2010
I’m a new consultant and right now only have the carrying bag that came with my kit for toting products. I’m going to be bringing my Deep Covered Baker to shows with me and wondering if anyone has any tips on how they safely transport it. This was something I already owned so I’ve long since tossed the box.

Thanks

colegrovet

Veteran Member
Gold Member
Jun 11, 2008
I used one of the cookware protectors between the baker and the lid.

NooraK

Legend Member
Gold Member
Feb 6, 2008
I put a towel on the baker, then the lid on the towel, inverted. I then carry it separately from anything else, unless I have room in my crate (I have one of the old plastic crates that no longer comes with the kit).

wadesgirl

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jul 25, 2007
I use the cookware protector with the lid inverted and put it in the small padded envelope you can buy on a supply order.

babywings76

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jun 19, 2008
I use the cookware protector with the lid inverted and put it in the small padded envelope you can buy on a supply order.

This is what I do, too.

chefheidi2003

Gold Member
Aug 18, 2007
I definately recommend the padded envelopes. I haven't used the large one yet but I love the small one for my DCB. Great investment.

babywings76

Legend Member
Gold Member
Jun 19, 2008
I definately recommend the padded envelopes. I haven't used the large one yet but I love the small one for my DCB. Great investment.