• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Transporting Products to Parties

In summary, Scott and others transport their products in a variety of ways, with Scott using a collapsible picnic basket and others using a tote with a trash bag liner.
Jennifer Wallace
I am a new consultant and would like to know how everyone transports their products to parties. I want it to be efficient as possible so my host and guests feel that it is something that they could do.

I just had my first party and I used the bag that comes in the kit. For my dirty dishes I brought a large plastic bag and put the dirties in there. I washed everything when I got home. I'm interested in what others have done too.

I use an opaque sterlite grey bin for dirty dishes, generally adding a kitchen garbage bag to line it, then just set the tools in there when I have used them. If someone starts doing the dishes, I voluntarily offer them a free small microcooker or a seasoning/rub of their choice as a thank you. (added to the show, with host's discount of course!) I find the bin is fast, efficient, and easy to pop a lid on, then take home and cleanup. What do others do?

Scott, Great idea! Thank you. What size is your bin? I'm going to do this for my next party.

Not huge, probably 12 or maybe 18 gallon - not the 30 big one or the 50 huge one

Great question. I also take our tool turnabout in the tote, a small bin for catalogs and other paperwork, and for my bigger products I use the bab from the cmpany. Fo0r dirty dishes I just take a couple of plastic grocery bags to put them in.

Thank you everyone for the great suggestions!

I use the Paisley Dot Insulated Collapsible Picnic Basket to transport products I'm using at the show. I also use the Insulated Tote (it was offered last year) with a trash bag liner for dirty dishes.