• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

TPampered Chef Window Decal - A Chef I'm Not, But I Can Cook!

In summary, people are asking what I cook or if I am a chef (if they don't know what TPC is!) and then asking if I can be their personal chef. I have given catalogs with information on what I do and how they can order online. I've also gotten a few orders that way. It is aggravating to lose magnets, but it is helpful to give catalogs.
heat123
Silver Member
I think this is the 4th response I have gotten in the past couple months when they see my window decal, they ask what I cook or if I am a chef (if they don't know what TPC is!)

Do you all get this alot too?? Kind of makes me wish I were so I could offer that service to those interested!;)

never got it, but i have the magnets that say independent consultant. so not sure.

however, im bummed, lost a magnet while driving somewhere yesterday. they werent cheap either.:cry:

that's a big bummer! I heard stories like that before deciding on window decals. Sorry to hear that!

Heather - I've gotten this question before - mostly from men, and mostly at the grocery store! (go figure!) I use it as an opportunity to tell them what we do and ask if they're interested in more information. I usually give them a catalog (without my address on it - just my cell # and website) and tell them how they can order online. I've gotten a few orders that way, and some went back to their wives who booked a show, ordered products, or recommended me to their school/church for a fundraiser. Any little bit helps!! :)

hmm how can I put a spin on the conversation then... something like: yes I cook a recipe for you and your freinds yada, yada, yada?

I bet...
heat123 said: