• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Mastering the Ticket Game: Insider Tips and Sample Questions for Newbies

In summary, a newbie is trying to transition into the Ticket Game, but is scared of looking like an idiot. The expert provides a list of questions that are commonly asked at shows, as well as some advice for a newbie.
Melissa78
Gold Member
I've read the posts on the ticket game and I've seen my DD do it at 2 shows (she does it at all) - I've tried the 5 questions on the back of a slip but that just is going no where for me as my guests don't seem to care to participate. SOOOOOOOOOO I'd like to transition into the Ticket Game however, as a newbie, I'm terrified of looking like an idiot when I don't know the answers to the questions...

Would anyone who does this game be willing to throw out example questions that they have gotten or even what seems to come up most frequently so that I can research the answers to anything I don't know off the top of my head?

I figure:
* How much do you make?
* How many shows do you do a week/month?
* How much does it cost to start?
* How hard is it to earn a trip?
* How long is a show?

Also, for a newbie, how do you answer "seasoned" questions without the experience? (ie: Vacations, wages)

Thanks so much!

do you get a discount on your own personal orders? and how much? (i get this asked even when i'm not at a show)

Here are some others besides the ones you listed that were asked at my show last night - I do the 5 questions...

1. Is it hard to get people to book?
2. how many hours a week do you work on your business?
3. How long does it take to get ready for a show?
4. Do you have to buy all the products?
5. How far do you travel to do shows?
6. Have you ever had any bad parties?
7. What if no one shows up for a party?