• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Pampered Chef's Stoneware Getting Thinner and Lighter?

In summary, a new customer says that the stoneware is thinner and lighter than what she has purchased in the past, and that PC should be reporting this to HO.
Amanda_RI
Gold Member
I've been a consultant for 8.5 years. The bar pans I own are all at least 6 years old.

A customer ordered 2 bar pans in August. The first one broke immediately, and was replaced. The 2nd one just broke, and I put in an adjustment.

She insists that they feel thinner and lighter than stoneware that she has purchased in the past (she's been an avid PC fan for 2 decades). I told her that I would call PC just to ask if anything has changed in how the flat stones are manufactured, and of course, they said NO.

What do you think? Have you seen a difference?

I can tell you that I bought a DCB back when they were first introduced in cranberry, and I just bought another in the taupe...there is a noticeable difference in the thickness and the weight of the stone.

I have 2 Small Bar Pans; one is about 5-6 years old and the other was purchased within the last year. I weighed them both on my kitchen scale and the newer one is might lighter than the old one. So there is the proof.

All of these reports need to be reported to HO- the person to speak to is Syeed.

I have spoken to him many times regarding issues like this- he is very good-

and YES I too believe things are "different" my original S/S bowls weigh heavier than the ones now in the catalog- and my stoneware too-

Call Cust service and ask to speak to a guy name SYEED. He will help

fyi... stoneware can weigh different amounts based on the season too.. absorbs water in the hot humid weather. I was in the HO distribution center and was told that by one of the managers