• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Thinking of Doing a Mystery Host Show-Need Advice

In summary, to be eligible to win the $250 gift certificate, you must gather at least 250 points by selling products during the 12 days of the show.
babywings76
Gold Member
I've never done one of these before but I've read lots of threads over the past couple years about them and I've always wanted to try one. I'm thinking of trying to gather a few orders just to submit a show to be active this month. (I have 2 shows for Feb and 3 for March, but I hate to be inactive this month.) I don't need the host rewards and I figure this might be a little carrot that some of my contacts might want to go for and just may go ahead and order things.

I had in mind to promote the guest special and then say that anyone who places an order will be entered in to a drawing for the host rewards. But I can't decide how I would break things down in P3. Can I only do this with local contacts? If someone lives out of state, then how do I figure out the shipping situation.

I posted on here exactly how I do my MHS. I offer it to every one on my contact list except hosts who have done a recent show. I don't do out of state. Each participant is in essence doing a catalog show and I put them all together and do a drawing for the host benefits which for a $1000 show are 10 benefits for 10 participants. If it turns out to be less than 10 participants, I do another drawing till all host rewards are gone.

Attachments

• $1000 Mystery Host Show initial email Spring & Summer.doc
    25.5 KB · Views: 898