• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

theBest Way to Store Stoneware??

In summary, most people store their cookware on their sides in a narrow space between a shelf and a wall. Some people also store their cookware in vertical file holders.
Get_Pampered
Gold Member
Hi everybody! I am a newer consultant but already have an entire cupboard dedicated to stoneware in my kitchen and I love it! :sing:
I am looking for a better way to store my stoneware. I currently have them nicely stacked however, it is not much fun when I need the stone on the bottom of the stack (so heavy!). Does anyone have a better idea? What do you guys do in your kitchens?

I have the exact same problem, so I'm anxious to see what everyone else says. I have every piece except for the mini-loaf pan, and some old, retired ones too.

I have a narrow cupboard where I store my stones on their sides. Well, it's where I store my pizza stones, bar pan and rectangle stone. My DCB is stored with its lid inverted & resting on top on a separate shelf in a different cupboard. I keep my deep dish baker & mini oval baker stacked on top of it. In the same cupboard, different shelf, I keep my fluted stone, rectangular baker & 12-cup muffing stone stacked one on top of the other. I think that covers my stones - lol.
My question is .... how / where do you all store your cookware & lids?? Even with the protectors, I find them tricky to stack nicely.

Well I'm not going to be much help but I have 2 stoneware stands that are now retired and I put all my flat stones in them. The other ones are stacked in my cupboard. I use the cookware protectors in between.