• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ohio Consultants: Help Needed for PreK-3 Teacher Job Search

In summary, this person is a journalist who is not connected to the schools but has information about them.
twopamperedchefs
Hey all.
This is specifically directed to Ohio Consultants. I am a prek-3 certified teacher with three years of experience and my masters. I'm currently subbing, but REALLY need a full-time job for the fall. Does anyone have any connections in districts around/between Canton and Cleveland? I'm super stressed about finding a job in a good district as they are truly hard to find. Too few jobs and too many teachers! :) Anyway, I just thought I'd give it a try on here so if anyone has an info for me it would be great!

--Abby

Hi Abby
wish I could help...I currently sub as well...though I never have been a certified teacher...I do have my masters in Education but not specifically in the classroom...I love my sub job...work when I want, and say no when I have to...
My hubby is a principal for Firelands school district (south amherst middle school) but that doesn't help you much...his is 5th -8th..
I wish you well! If the schools would just get rid of some of those teachers who don't deserve to be in the positions and take ones like you...they'd be all set.

Hi Abby,

I can't help you, but I wanted to say hello from Medina! My daughter will probably be starting K in the Fall in the Medina City School district, which is supposed to be very good. The Highland schools are also supposed to be good. I hope you get a great job soon! I know the Medina schools are getting overcrowded, but I don't know if they are looking for more teachers yet... They are supposed to be building more elementary schools soon.

Good luck, Annabel