• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Table Runner Questions: Find the Perfect Fit for Your Table | Expert Answers

In summary, table runners can be laid down the long way or the short way, and the cranberry mid season table runner is the best-looking of the bunch.
ChefJesssica
I have never used table runners before, I have never found one I liked enough, though I know one would look great on my table (its a gorgeous table, its my favorite piece of furniture in the house). Here is my question. Are they supposed to run off the edge of the table a bit? I always thought they were supposed to hang off a little bit. The catalog says that the cranberry mid season table runner is only 14" by 60." This would look absolutely ridiculous on my table! The tiles table runner is also too short, it would not even come too the edges.

So are table runners not supposed to run off? Do they just lay in the middle of the table? Are these just midget table runners that PC has out, or are all table runners this short?

Help me out! Maybe I am thinking crazy, but are they supposed to lay down the long way on the table, or the short way? Maybe thats the problem. But I was sure they lay down the longer length of the table. Any help would be appreciated. Do I just have a mammoth sized table? It dosent seem THAT big. My mom's table is larger.

You can lay them down across the width. Someone posted something about how that looked on their table earlier this week and said it looked quite good.

Technically they are supposed to go down the length of the table in the middle, but tables have become much larger these days. At conference they set up a table with two table runners that were put accross the table width wise in place of placemats...I really liked the look of this.

soonerchef said: