• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can I Substitute Items in the Pampered Chef Super Starter Kit?

In summary, you are able to make substitutions in the Pampered Chef Super Starter Kit, as the company understands that each consultant may already have some items in their collection. You are not obligated to purchase the kit if you already have most of the items, and can make substitutions or purchase individual items as needed. Pampered Chef allows substitutions in the Super Starter Kit, but there are a few items, such as the apron and business supplies, that are not eligible for substitutions.
feliciamck
I have been buying Pampered chef for about 4 years now and love it! During that time, I have lots of items in my collection. I am now thinking of becoming a consultant. My question is, since I have almost every item in the Super Starter Kit, am I obligated to purchase it, or do I have any other options? Will P.C. allow me to make substitutions? I have everything in the kit except for the apron and a few other gadgets.
Thanks!!

Hi Felicia,
Good for you for thinking of becoming a consultant! I was in the exact same boat as you when I signed up...I already had a lot of the stuff in the Super Starter Kit. However, you do need to purchase the Super Starter kit and they don't allow for any substitutions. I have a lot of duplicates now, but it's kind of nice to have an extra Food Chopper or Garlic Press on hand, just in case. I also plan to have a host appreciation event in the next month or two and will offer those extras at maybe a 10% - 15% discount. Another thing you could do is use them for giveaways at any booths you may end up doing or as gifts/thank you's, etc. Let me know if you have any further questions on signing! :D

Thanks Kristen!