• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Stupid Question About Business Casual Shoes??

In summary, Becky is 100% in favor of wearing sneakers to work, as they are the most comfortable shoes she has found.
kcmckay
Gold Member
Ok maybe I'm a pain, but I know it was mentioned that dress for conference is business casual and no denim. Which I have no problem with. However, it's also been mentioned to wear comfy walking shoes. Shoes translates to me sneakers. Sneakers don't fit into business casual in my opinion?? What do you experienced NCers wear that don't kill your feet, but fit in the business casual categorie? TIA

On a similar, yet side note, is your executive director dinner more formal? Sorry to ask but this is my first time and I hate not being dressed properly.

I think you will find that everyone's definition of business casual is different. They definitely frown on denim yet people still wear it. Comfy shoes are a must and comfy clothes in general as well. It is a lot of walking. I personally do not consider sneakers shoes. They are athletic gear. We are in the PC business so I would say what do you wear for PC shows? That is your business casual. Just be presentable, dress comfortably and respect the requests that they make.

That's great advice, Deb. There's only one problem. I wear non-athletic sneaker for most of my shows. (They're nothing I'd wear to a gym or for a hike. Think Rocket Dogs, if you know what those are.)

Katie, here's an idea. Put all of your shoes together. (I'm assuming, of course, that you don't have them already all organized together.) Remove your sneakers and flip flops from the grouping. Now, which are your two most comfortable pairs of shoes? Pick clothing that goes with those.