• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Stress and Sadness: Dealing with Pampered Chef, Water Damage, and Health Issues

In summary, Rhonda is having a tough month with her husband's health and her career. She's hoping to get a catalog show booked soon to help alleviate some of her stress.
pampchefrhondab
Just when they change the rules I could really use a leave from PC! I've been a consultant for almost 5 years and have never taken time off. Now I could really use a few months and can't apply for a waiver anymore:cry:!

I'm so stressed right now I don't want to call anyone for a show. We've had issues w/water in our slab and dealing with replacing the furnace/air and duct work. Now my husband is having some very serious medical issues - he may have cancer. I just don't want to deal with shows and people right now:rolleyes:!

I'm very sad and down as you can probably tell - this is not like me either!

Thanks for listening.

Been having a rough month too.... not quite like yours, but still. Any chance you can find 1 person to line up a catalog show for June. Just one is going to keep you active and your sales in line. So, even if you didn't have sales for May, you get one show for June and then nothing in July - you are still ok. Your career sales are ok. By then you can get your shows lined up for August and get back in the saddle. Just a suggestion. :)

Rhonda I'll be praying for you and your husband. I hope you find some comfort from our fellow Cheffers.

I PM'd you.

You can request a one-month extension now, so basically, you would have 2 months to get active again and you won't lose your career sales, nor your 2% increase (if earned already).
Bless your heart - prayers already gone up.