• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Staying Positive in an Unpositive World

J
Judybabe
Ok, now that I've practically slept all of the past 2 days. I'm feeling better, but still sad about this town.

Thanks to all who offered hope and suggestions that I most likely was overly tired due to my Mother in law's passing last Sunday and dealing with it all week.

I have made some decisions that hopefully will enable me to return to the sweet loving person I normally am.

I am resigned to having to live here for a few years.

I am resigned to the fact that I will never fit in since I'm a newbie here.

I have decided to send forth my PC biz over in Stratton and Trenton (nearby towns) and see what comes. I will put out some catalogs, with the specials and see what comes up. Maybe people are scared of a new person 'selling' something.

who knows.

Personally, how do you military wives deal with moving to new places? there has to be an adjustment period or something? welcome wagon?

Thanks again for all your prayers, I'm feeling better so they must have worked.

Judy

I'm so glad you posted today, Judy. You have been in my prayers, and it is good to hear they are working. Glad the extra sleep helped too.