• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Staying On Top of Expenses: My New Year's Resolution

In summary, the expert advises keeping track of expenses by writing down what you spend, recording it in your calendar, and using a mileage log book.
Amanda_RI
Gold Member
I just need to say that maybe 2012 will finally be the year that I stay on top of keeping track of my expenses.

I've been a consultant for almost 9 years, and every year I find myself scrambling to organize stuff so that we can get our taxes done. AUGHHH. When will I learn?

Sigh....back to figuring mileage......

I haven't been in that long yet, but I'm the same way... :(

Me too! 6 1/2 yrs as a consultant and the daughter of a CPA - luckily I have most of it together now and can hand off my info to my dad. Need to start doing better this year!:)

Me too I need to get organized in the tax area everything else is fine only that
Maybe this is the year

My appointment is Thursday. I figured it out last week in about an hour. Probably because I'm supposed to make a profit this year and so didn't go out of my way to find too many losses.

Calendar it! Put it on your PC calendar, or set yourself a reminder on your smart phone or make it a task in P3 to sit down & do it each month. You can make the first of the month your deadline or whenever you normally receive your bank statement, etc. Then make sure that everything that you've done in the last 30 days is up to date in in P3 (or the new web world soon) so that when it's tax time you can just print out the report & do your taxes or hand it to your tax professional. You'll be so happy at the end of the year that you did that. PLUS, it alleviates you forgetting something that you did 10-12 months ago.