• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Join Us at Spring Fest Next Week - PC Booth Ideas & Advice

, in summary, the author is new to PC and is nervous about hosting their first cooking show. They have some ideas for setting up the booth and for engaging with passersby. They suggest doing a drawing to give away prizes. They had a good day today as they reinforced their plan to follow up with everyone who stopped by the booth.
ladylove13
Hello everyone

I'm in need of some help and ideas. Next Saturday is the Spring Fest in our hometown, and my recruiter and I are going to have a booth. She won't be able to be there until later in the afternoon, so I'll be by myself the entire morning. I'm a little nervous because I'm fairly new to PC and haven't held my first cooking show yet. If anyone has any ideas for setting up the booth and if anyone has any advice about what I should say.

Anything right now would help!

Thanks

Check out some ideas on this thread. People put alot of tips and suggestions there.I for one have a hard time starting conversations, so I handed out stamped/labeled recipe cards to as many people who would take them. If they lingered, then I'd ask if they wanted to enter my giveaway (2 Season's Best and a Grocery Bag). I posted the first one in that thread above- so I have some other thoughts there.Good luck! The more you get out there, the more comfortable you'll get doing it.

You should do a drawing. I typically due a gift certificate of my own so that they need to go through me to redeem it. Then I can ask the winner if they'd like to host a show to maximize their prize.
You should make sure that your display includes the hostess and guest specials for April - June if possible. Print hostess/guest special sheet for any products that you don't have yet (like the HWC products).