• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Best Slippers Contest: Ugly or Cute? Tips for Hosting a Unique Theme Show"

In summary, the host is undecided on what theme to do for her upcoming shows and is looking for input from the audience. Julie provides a summary of the different soup recipes that she is considering, and offers the Smashed Potato Soup as an option. The most unique slippers will be awarded, and the host is considering serving beer bread as an appetizer to get customers addicted to the dish.
KellyTheChef
Gold Member
Does it go over better to do a contest for ugliest or cutest slippers?

I have a host who doesn't know what one she wants...and honestly, I have never done this theme show before!! She wants me to recommend one to her!

Part of me thinks that the Ugliest would be really funny and silly. And just in case someone(s) really don't have nice slippers it's ok. Plus it presents the be comfortable with what you have idea.

especially for those folks who may have gotten ugly slippers for christmas. i know i got some interesting ones from my mother in law. not that i'm grateful, as i would wear them in the house (i'm always cold), but just wouldn't wear them if someone was over visiting. it's like having an ugly christmas sweater party. you'd be amazed at what people would find/wear.

I'm thinking about doing this theme for my January shows. Any good recipe ideas?

I am having Soup and Slippers show in Jan too! We are having the Quick Turkey Chili. I love it and everytime I make it my family leaves very little leftovers. Plus it shows off the Deep Covered Baker. I know there are a few other great soups, but I can't think of what they are called right now.