• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

So, to Go With the Gardening, How About Composting?I'm Still

In summary, the individuals in this conversation are discussing composting and sharing their experiences and tips. Some are new to composting and are still learning, while others have been doing it for a while. They discuss what materials can and cannot be composted, how to deal with pests, and different methods for composting. Some are hesitant to start composting, while others are enthusiastic about it.
janetupnorth
Gold Member
So, to go with the gardening, how about composting?

I'm still learning...we have a pile of grass/leaves in our back yard "processing" from last year...I dug into it yesterday and it still has steam coming from it...

Rather than burning the paper coming in the PC boxes, I should run it through my shredder and add that to the pile...

Anyone well-versed in composting to give some tips?

Re: Composting...
janetupnorth said:
So, to go with the gardening, how about composting?

I'm still learning...we have a pile of grass/leaves in our back yard "processing" from last year...I dug into it yesterday and it still has steam coming from it...

Rather than burning the paper coming in the PC boxes, I should run it through my shredder and add that to the pile...

Anyone well-versed in composting to give some tips?

I'm new to composting too. We had a pile like that, and DH spread it over the garden area last week...but then it rained, so it hasn't been tilled in yet...

Re: Composting...Well, we'll just keep learning together! :)

Re: Composting...We have a compost pile where we put organic kitchen waste. However, it never gets a chance to compost. It's become a take-out joint for the local vermin.

raebates said: