• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Ordering a Sample Package: Overcoming Obstacles & Finding an Alternative

In summary, a new consultant fears that their PC debit card information may be hacked while on vacation because of the unsecured wi-fi network.
Intrepid_Chef
Silver Member
OK, I know I've been a consultant for a few years but believe it or not, this is the first time I ever wanted to order a sample package.

I was going to do it before I left for this trip but I said, "With free wi-fi on my vacation, why don't I do it on Friday when my check comes in."

Then my car broke down on the day I left so I wanted to wait for a diagnosis. First mechanic gave me bad news ... so I had the car towed to Helpful Mechanic, who debunked the first shop's diagnosis and fixed it!

And meanwhile, this cabin's wi-fi is spotty to say the least! It keeps dropping the connection and I will copy and post this to make sure I don't lose my work!

With this spotty, UNSECURED network, I'm afraid it will a) drop the connection mid-stream or b) my debit card information may be seen by a hacker on vacation!

So ... can we put in orders on Saturday? Or by phone? I'm REALLy scared to place an order before I get home Saturday night!

No, it has to be through P3 or CC by midnight central tomorrow night.

Hmmm, I don't think you have to order it by Sept. 30. You can order it any time through the saeson. But, you do have to be active to order a sample package.

There was a thread about that - maybe a year ago? I wish I could find it for you. I have ordered sample packages beyond the first month of them being available. Somebody else did, too; they posted about it in that thread that I can't find.