• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Question: Ordering Samples & Limitations Explained

In summary, the consultant is new and is doing well. He has submitted two shows and wants to buy samples. He is limited to one open stock item. The item he is limited to is not the one he wanted to buy.
KristensCooking
Hello!

I'm a new consultant, about two weeks in. :)

I have submitted two shows and am doing pretty well I think. :)

I went into the website and was trying to make a sample order. I don't want the big kits because there are a lot of items in there that I just don't see me needing just yet. I wanted to order three of the open stock items though, and it will only let me put one in my cart. Are we limited to one open stock sample item? I'm hoping it's a glitch ;)

One of each kind, I think, if that's what you mean. IOW, for example, you can't order two BBQ Pizza Pans, but you can order one pizza pan along with one BBQ Flexible Basket.

That's what I thought too, after reading on these forums. It is only letting me put the covered baker or the pizza pan - not both - in my cart, and I'm only trying to add one of each. Maybe I should call ...Thanks for the response. :)

That's odd. I was able to order a pizza pan, bbq flexible basket, and roasting pan/can holder all at once a couple of months ago.
You're ordering through CC, right? Are you getting an error message? If so, what does it say? Have you already orderded samples recently and are trying to buy another of the same (because it won't let you do that)?
I just went through the steps and placed a RCB and 16-piece dinnerware in my shopping bag and it's letting me keep both in there. (I'm not going to place the order, just testing it.)