• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Tracking Pampered Chef Dollars: Are They Income or Expense?

In summary, Pampered Chef dollars are a form of currency that can be earned by hosting or attending a Pampered Chef party, or by purchasing products through a consultant. They can be used towards the purchase of Pampered Chef products. Whether or not they are considered income is a debated question and depends on personal financial situations. They may be deductible as a business expense for consultants, but it is recommended to consult with a tax professional. It is important to track Pampered Chef dollars and keep receipts for tax purposes. Restrictions, such as expiration dates, may apply when using Pampered Chef dollars.
Luthergrad
I'm a new consultant and I'm wondering how to keep track of Pampered Chef dollars. Are they considered income? Can I claim the supply orders that I pay for with PC dollars as expense?

Pampered Chef Dollars will show up as earned income (or something) on your 1099. You can write off your supply/paperwork order regardless of how you paid.