• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Getting Hosts to Rebook: Tips from a Consultant

In summary, Laurie and Kate recommend rebooking the host at the closing of the show, reminding the host about the specials that can be offered, and following up with CCC.
Chef Laurie
I've been a consultant for about 18 months and am doing great with my business. However, one thing I'd like to improve is getting my hosts to rebook to renew their discounts. I feel like if I am doing my job right, they should have had a lot of fun, and they should be excited about rebooking the next year. This far into my business, I am still having to work very hard to fill my calendar. Hardly any of my shows are repeat hosts. What are you all doing to get your hosts excited, and do other people experience the same difficulty?

Here are some of the reasons they give me for not wanting to do another show: they have a lot of stuff already and don't need any more, it's not a good time, they just had a baby (three months ago--hey, I have four kids 4 and under, so please don't tell me you're too busy!), they are PC'd out. Just a few of the many we all hear. What do you say to these people?

Laurie, I haven't had good luck rebooking hosts either, so I look forward to what others have to say! My show average is high, so my hostesses really do get a ton of stuff, so their objection is valid!!

I always rebook my host at the closing - that doesn't mean I have another party. I remind her that she can get two host specials when she holds her next show within 6 months - and there will be new products! I always mark the host as a booking in case it happens. Then I make sure to follow up with CCC and let her know what the new specials are.

cmdtrgd said: