• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Recruiting Question: Implications of a Subordinate Signing a New Hire

In summary, as a senior consultant, if your team member signs someone up under her, you will become a senior consultant yourself and earn a percentage of her sales. It's important to have open communication and support each other to build a strong and successful team.
morgieloo88
I am a senior consultant with one person under me.. What happens if she signs someone up under her?

She will become a senior consultant herself and you will make 1% on her sales when you are both active in the month. You don't change status until you have personally recruited two people under you.

Yup, you could both be Senior Consultants. She can even bypass you and go to Team Leader & it's still okay. The issue starts at Director level. A Director can not be under a C, SC or TL. So if she beats you to Director, you have 3 months to match that or you loose her and her team to your first upline Director. After that, it doesn't matter again. You can have an NED (level 9 of 9) under an AD (level 5 of 9).

Thank you for that info Sheila. I had no idea that I could lose my recruits.