• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Join Me at the Women's Fair for a Good Cause & Catch My Radio Spot!"

In summary, the woman is doing a booth at a vendor fair to raise money for Breast Cancer Research. She is making a ham and egg braid for the DJ and is also giving out her email address. She is worried about what to say in her radio spot. She thinks it went just so-so, but she enjoyed it. She thinks the radio spot will help, but she is not sure about the
Cindycooks
Silver Member
Yippee! I have checked with the home office already. I cannot say Pampered Chef but I can say I'm a cooking consultant. People will get the idea and I can say my company starts with P and ends with Chef. lol. I can also give out my email address.

Anyway, I am doing a booth at a big vendor fair on Saturday to raise money for Breast Cancer Research, it's a Womens Fair. 4 or 5 of the vendors are going to be featured on the radio for about 10 min, and Im making the ham & egg braid for the DJ! It's the light-rock station here and very popular.

So - any ideas on what I should say? I'm sure it will all come natural, but I am wondering! I wanna give the Wedding Registry a plug and of course offer my cooking shows....what do you think of $5 off anyone that calls me for a booking and says "they heard me on the radio" (give them the 5 bucks once the show is held)....

I like the idea of offering a reward for saying they heard you on the radio. Congrats on getting a radio spot.

wow what a great opportunity!! go for broke!! i would definately do a reward. oh by the way ....hows the babies?