• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Radio Spot tomorrow!

Cindycooks

Veteran Member
Silver Member
Jan 4, 2005
Yippee! I have checked with the home office already. I cannot say Pampered Chef but I can say I'm a cooking consultant. People will get the idea and I can say my company starts with P and ends with Chef. lol. I can also give out my email address.

Anyway, I am doing a booth at a big vendor fair on Saturday to raise money for Breast Cancer Research, it's a Womens Fair. 4 or 5 of the vendors are going to be featured on the radio for about 10 min, and Im making the ham & egg braid for the DJ! It's the light-rock station here and very popular.

So - any ideas on what I should say? I'm sure it will all come natural, but I am wondering! I wanna give the Wedding Registry a plug and of course offer my cooking shows....what do you think of $5 off anyone that calls me for a booking and says "they heard me on the radio" (give them the 5 bucks once the show is held)....

Mystik

Dec 28, 2005
I like the idea of offering a reward for saying they heard you on the radio. Congrats on getting a radio spot.

monica_sweetconsultant

Advanced Member
Silver Member
Jul 23, 2005
wow what a great opportunity!! go for broke!! i would definately do a reward. oh by the way ....hows the babies?

Cindycooks

Veteran Member
Silver Member
Jan 4, 2005