• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What is a Quick-Stir Pitcher Recipe to Pair with Fajitas for a Small Gathering?

Calories 120, Total Fat 0 g, Saturated Fat 0 g, Cholesterol 0 mg, Carbohydrate 26 g, Protein 0 g, Sodium 10 mg, Fiber 1 g
PamperedSD
I'm not sure where to post this. I have a show coming up and would love an inexpensive recipe to make in the QSP that would go with fajitas. This is a mom's play group - they are doing their mom's night out at the hostess' house this month and she is having the PC show that night.

I have been doing a Farmer's Maket for a few months and booked several shows - this is the first one that has no rescheduled or flaked on me. But she called this week to say several people have let her know they can not come so it will be a small show - I had offered to do a drink with her recipe. I normally do the Slap Your Mama Margaritas but for a small show I'm not sure I really want to spend the money to buy all the stuff (I just moved and I'm out of tequila).

THANKS!! :confused:

Here's one of my favorites. It's from the F/W 2007 SB.

The Pampered Chef ®
Cran-Raspberry Fizz
Recipe

4 limes, divided
1 can (12 ounces) frozen cranberry juice concentrate
3 cups cold water
1 pint raspberry sorbet, softened
2 liters (8 cups) chilled ginger ale

Slice two of the limes using Ultimate Mandoline fitted with v-shaped blade; set aside. Pour cranberry juice concentrate and water into Family-Size Quick-Stir® Pitcher.

Juice remaining limes into pitcher using Citrus Press. Scoop sorbet into pitcher using Ice Cream Dipper; plunge to combine. Add ginger ale and lime slices. Plunge gently until well mixed. Serve over ice.

Yield: 16 servings