• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Questions About Joining a Business Network: Worth it?

In summary, it's a great way to budget for the expense, as well as save money on registration. It's also a great way to get to know other sellers and network
pcleah
I'm not sure if I should sign up for it or not. I am new to the business (9/06) and was wondering who signs up, does everyone go? How much does it cost? Worth it? Thanks for all the input and Happy New Year!!:)

Conference Club is awesome! You get to decide how much is taken out of your month-end commission check. If you don't make enough in one month to cover your monthly amount, they take nothing. Anyhoo, it is put into an account for you and if you go, you can use it to pay for registration and other stuff. If you don't go, you get the whole amount back. I love that it is built in budgeting for me!

Conf club is definitely worth it. It makes paying for Conference easier. And you absolutely don't want to miss Conference. People who go tend to have higher sales, more consistent sales and recruit more than people who don't go.

That's awesome! You can just use it for a savings account then, right?

Basically, yes.

Conference club is such an awesome thing. I'm not the best at saving these days, so it takes some stress off my mind! Though I'm hoping to earn registration free in Jan:)

It is more like a Christmas Club if you have any had that./
It takes the money and you can't get it out till a certain time.
Also, if you say take $50 dollars a month and you get your whole paycheck mid month (like in december for me) you will owe yourself come your next paycheck.
Needless to say I backed down my contribution until my sales were more consistent.
Also, do not forget that you can earn 1/2 price or free registration based on your sales!!!!