• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can I do a HWC fundraiser for my organization in May?

Lady that I would like to talk to about the HWC fundraiser. She herself does an annual event to help raise money for breast cancer awareness and it goes to Susan G. Komen foundation. I wanted to talk to her about doing a fundraiser to help her organization. My question is...Can she do a HWC fundraiser in May and the money go to her organization or does the money go to ACS. I am so confused (doesn't take much:rolleyes:) but I want to make sure that I approach her with the correct info. Am I right that the sell of "pink" products ($1) goes to ACS but the funds from her fundraiser go to her organization? Do I set up her as the host and H
jigsmom
Newbie here with questions!!! I have a lady that I would like to talk to about the HWC fundraiser. She herself does an annual event to help raise money for breast cancer awareness and it goes to Susan G. Komen foundation. I wanted to talk to her about doing a fundraiser to help her organization. My question is...Can she do a HWC fundraiser in May and the money go to her organization or does the money go to ACS. I am so confused (doesn't take much:rolleyes:) but I want to make sure that I approach her with the correct info. Am I right that the sell of "pink" products ($1) goes to ACS but the funds from her fundraiser go to her organization? Do I set up her as the host and HWC in the organization name or her organization? How will they know it is HWC? Don't I have to HWC in the organization for them to know about the $1 and then will the money go to ACS? Oh my :confused:

Please help to any these questions!!

Thanks!!
Angela

A HWC fundraiser only benefits ACS. This includes the max 25% contribution.