• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Question on "Online Yard Sale" Sales

In summary, the consultant policy states that you may not sell any Pampered Chef products- current or discontinued- through online auction houses (like eBay). It's unclear how the company found out it was the author of the ads, but it's not clear why this is an issue. The author is still new to this, and will need to learn how to sell on this website in a different manner.
jayswife07
Gold Member
I have a quick question that I am not sure how to put. I have my company listed on a "yard sale" website. I know now that I wasn't supposed to, but it was 3 months old and I am still fairly new to this. I was contacted by HO and I took the ad off immediately. I had forgotten that is was there so I was a little embarrased. I got am email the next day saying that I could not sell and PC products on that site either. This had me comfused. I'm part of a yahoo group of consultants that buys and sells stuff, and this group does, but I can't sell a retired cookie press or SA plate on a different site. It has me a little confused. I also wonder how they knew it was me, since most of the stuff is fairly anonomous. It is just a local "yardsale" site similar to craigslist. It wasn't like I was advertising or anything. I took the things I had listed down. Any idea why I couldn't list a dish I got as a host special two years ago that I never used, or any other PC items I don't use anymore? It was 4 items. I'm kinda embarrased getting called out by HO, when I didn't think I was doing anything wrong. (sorry so wordy)

Last edited:
It's in the consultant policies and procedures that you won't sell PC through avenues such as this. Even though you're only selling used older items, it's different b/c you are a consultant.