• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What cookbooks should I add to my collection?

In summary, the speakers recommend using the Season's Best cookbook for simple and easy recipes. Other recommended cookbooks include All the Best, 29 Minutes to Dinner Vol. 2, Weekday Dinners Done, and Dinner in Your Deep Covered Baker. These cookbooks offer a variety of tried and true recipes, including some that can be made in under 30 minutes. The speakers also emphasize the value of investing in additional cookbooks, as they showcase more expensive products and offer a wide range of delicious recipes.
terimayo
Gold Member
I am a new consultant with 30 days under my belt, but was wondering what cookbooks you would recommend. I so far, have just been going online or using my seasons best. I love cookbooks, so do most of you ladies just start collecting them or do you go online or search recipes here? : )T

I mostly use the Season's Best because their simple recipes that are easy to show :)

I love 29 Minutes to Dinner 2. I haven't gone wrong with a recipe yet, and I'm usually within the recommended time frame.

I do a lot of my shows from recipes in the All the Best cookbook. It is older but still has stuff that people love in it.

All the Best is a good one, the salsa and guac recipe is a hit everytime I make it for cookouts. A lot of people like the Make it Fresh Make it Healthy (or something like that) cookbook, it's actually the next one I'm getting. I've also heard good things about the new grilling cookbook, I'm just waiting for it to get here then I'll be able to give you a better review of it. The Cooking for Two one was really rather disappointing in my opinion, I thought it was going to be wasy, tasty things for two people. Most of the recipes seem a lot more fancy than what I was expecting.