• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Queen of the Shoppers- New Consultant

I do think you are right that if they are coming back regularly, it might be nice to give them the catalogs at some point (maybe after the first demo?)
atpchef
Hello! So I'm a new consultant, still trying to get into my "groove" for my shows. I've been reading about Queen of the Shoppers... I think I would like to add something fun to my shows, but I just want to make sure I know what this game is exactly. I found a script on one of the threads and have a few questions:

1) Is there only one actual winner of the prize?
2) Do I have this correct: The prize gets passed around to the winners of each individual rhyme and the winner of the very last rhyme gets to keep it?
3) How do you introduce the game? Do you have to explain the rules or just get right into it? The script I have has an intro rhyme that kind of explains how it's played, but I can just see people getting confused throughout the game without any real explanation.
4) Approximately how long does it take if there isn't any confusion?

I've attached the script I found from another consultant on one of the threads.

Thanks for all your help!! :)

Attachments

• Queen of the Shoppers Spring Summer 2011.doc
    30 KB · Views: 549
I think it spells it out perfectly, but you could put it in your own words if you'd like.
I use the game to talk about products too, so I interject lots of information between each part of the game. It won't take longer than 10 minutes.....

1) Is there only one actual winner of the prize? My main prize was just one- a retired Season's Best. But I did give everyone a recipe card to choose from (had them in a bowl)- just for playing.