• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is it normal to have a higher number of cancellations for PC parties?

When a host has a party, they are usually very busy and may not have the time to go to the store. If they are not able to chip in $12-15 for the ingredients, then it might be an indication that they are notpriority for you.
Shannen
Hello Ladies,
I have what feels like an unusual amount of cancellations and wondering what is normal? I've been doing the host coaching calls as outlined, with the script; working with the host to be calm yet excited about her party and what feels like everything else people suggest on keeping a show on the calendar. Yet, I've had three cancellations so far out of 11 parties on the calendar. Is this normal?

When I worked as a supervisor/manager and was responsible for hiring, I always hired 3 people when I needed 2, expecting one to not work out. I would hope it wouldn't be the same ratio normally with PC parties.

I had more cancels in December than I normally have in one month. So if you are referring to December, try not to panic. January may be better for you.Cancellations do happen. Life sometimes gets in the way for our hosts. But you shouldn't have a huge amount every month. If you do, then you might need to take a step back & see where the problem lies. Do they not feel prepared? Did they feel pressured into booking a show when they really didn't want to have one? etc. ;)

Mail the invitations for them.

chefjeanine said:
Mail the invitations for them.

Ditto. When I started mailing the invites, my cancellations went way down...and last minute cancellations became practically non-existent.