• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can I Promote My Independent Pampered Chef Consulting on Social Media?

In summary, this woman is selling kitchen tools and has been doing so for a few years. She has changed her FB profile to remove all mention of PC.
adge
i know your not aloud to post on your facebook or myspace etc your website but can you post that you are a independent consultant for pampered chef?

No- but you can say something like I love using great kitchen tools and I know you would too. Ask me how to acquire them! :) Or something snappier than that! LOL

That is a very good question? Is there anyone on here that can answer that? I would also like to put that I'm a consultant on my Facebook, so all my friends know.

nope, can't say you are an independant consultant for PC. :(

Can you say that you are a cooking consultant?

I removed my PC connections on Facebook but feel comfortable saying I represent a major kitchen products company and would love to help anyone discover their culinary expertise within through a quick and fun live cooking show experience. (not that I've done it -- I need to procrastinate a while...)

This is what I put on my facebook:"Employer:Myself
Position:Selling Great Kitchen Tools
Time Period:April 2008 - Present
Description:Selling great products, meeting great people, making great food that is easy to prepare and getting a few nights out so I appreciate those in my main line of work. If you are interesting in having a party and getting some great products for free let me know :)Want more information? Email me!"I changed it after I realized that I wasn't supposed to say what I actually do. Do you think that this is OK??