1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Posting your a consultant

1. adge

adge

i know your not aloud to post on your facebook or myspace etc your website but can you post that you are a independent consultant for pampered chef?

Apr 13, 2009
  2. jbdowd0798

jbdowd0798 Veteran Member Gold Member

No- but you can say something like I love using great kitchen tools and I know you would too. Ask me how to acquire them! :) Or something snappier than that! LOL

Apr 13, 2009
  3. That is a very good question? Is there anyone on here that can answer that? I would also like to put that I'm a consultant on my Facebook, so all my friends know.

Apr 13, 2009
  4. merego

merego Senior Member

nope, can't say you are an independant consultant for PC. :(

Apr 13, 2009
  5. Dina Atnip

Dina Atnip Advanced Member Gold Member

Can you say that you are a cooking consultant?

Apr 13, 2009
  6. scottcooks

scottcooks Veteran Member Gold Member

I removed my PC connections on Facebook but feel comfortable saying I represent a major kitchen products company and would love to help anyone discover their culinary expertise within through a quick and fun live cooking show experience. (not that I've done it -- I need to procrastinate a while...)

Apr 13, 2009
  7. maassl

maassl Guest

This is what I put on my facebook:

"Employer:Myself
    Position:Selling Great Kitchen Tools
    Time Period:April 2008 - Present
    Description:Selling great products, meeting great people, making great food that is easy to prepare and getting a few nights out so I appreciate those in my main line of work. If you are interesting in having a party and getting some great products for free let me know :)

Want more information? Email me!"

I changed it after I realized that I wasn't supposed to say what I actually do. Do you think that this is OK??