• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Has Anyone Experienced a Pizza Stone Explosion?

In summary, a host called tonight and told me about one of her guests that purchased a pizza stone and it exploded right in the oven. The stone had handles on it and the guest said that it had been happening with those stones for a while. HO took care of the situation and sent the guest a new stone.
ChefSharain
I had a host call tonight and tell me about one of her guests that purchased a pizza stone and it exploded right in the oven!

I am a really new consultant and have been cooking on mine for years. Thank goodness the guest had said the same thing....they have had them before and knew it was just a fluke.

HO took care of this right away and a new one will be shipped out shortly. Has anyone had a problem like this before and should I do anything else to show good faith to the guest?

Thanks for any advise you may be able to offer
Sharain

I would probably send a season's best in the mail, and then follow up with a personal call to make sure her new one has arrived and she's happy.

was the stone with or without the handles...

It was with the handles...

Good idea about the Season's Best and follow up call, thanks!

There have been some issues with the large round with handles. Those stones are a little thinner than the others (at least, they feel that way to me). It's been an ongoing issue, and HO is (somewhat) aware of it.

urgh... those darn handle stones.. I was hoping over time they would have improved them since people are having trouble with those... I have someone ordering one in October, so I am hoping and praying it doesnt break!

I wonder if I should stop suggesting the stones are wonderful now with the new handles???

chefann said: