• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Boost Bookings with Personal Story of New Consultant | Alabama Local

In summary, the woman is a new consultant and is looking for ideas on how to boost her bookings. She thanks those who provided advice and wishes everyone a happy Thanksgiving.
alabama pc cons.
Not sure if this is the right forum to place this but, I apologize if it's not.... I looked under consultants for Alabama.. I found one that was only about 20 minutes from me so I sent her a message because I am new to the area where I live, don't know anyone, so I am having trouble booking live shows.. I am a new consultant.. My 30 days was Nov. 3 and I qualified on Nov 15th... Woo Hoo.... Anyway, I sent her a message and she emailed me back saying that she was no longer a consultant but would I please send her a catalog because she needed some things... She also said that she works at city hall and will pass the catalog around AND think about having a show.... That just made my day.....
I was needing ideas for how to approach people about hosting and hopefully, that will help... I think it also helps that I am now qualified and have my website... Any ideas on how to boost bookings will be appreciated...Thanks

Congratulations on a $600 + show and for qualifying! It feels great doesn't it??

I meant to add that it is so wonderful to have a happy story this afternoon! Sounds like you are doing great. :)

Thank you... I am staying alive with cat shows... My sis in law did the 600+ show and I was so excited... I earned the apron and now have 22% commission for this month... But I am worried about next month and the future, because I haven't learned to step out of my comfort zone and approach people that I don't know...Thanks for the encouraging words... I need them....