• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Peppermint Fudge Cookie Sandwich Help

In summary, Jenni showed us how easy it is to make brownies from scratch, and people were surprised how easy it was to make. She also showed us the new Dots platter and how it is loved by all. Lastly, Jenni sold 3 bowls of brownies and 4 or 5 wine stoppers.
redsoxgirl
I'm making these at a show tomorrow night, but I haven't had a chance to try them out at home first.

They look pretty easy, but I wanted to see if anyone had any tips or suggestions since tomorrow will be my first time making them.

They are VERY easy! The only thing I had trouble with was the icing drizzle and crushing the peppermints. I felt like it wasn't enough chocolate to drizzle, plus I'm not good with the whole bag, snip thing. I always screw it up. I'm much better with the decorator bottles. I also had a hard time crushing my peppermints! I couldn't figure out how to do it without tearing the bag they were in. They get so sharp when they break.

When I make peppermint bark at Christmas I always wrap the bag of mints with a paper towel. That way if it breaks through the bag its on the towel and not on my counter and I still get the peppermint. I save the dust to make peppermint cookies (sugar cookies with 1/4 peppermint dust). I just use my meat tenderizer or a rolling pin to beat the bag of mints. HTH

I was thinking about using the microplaner for the chocolate on top instead of melting it.

Good Tips!
I think I'd have trouble w/ the baggie snip too. And I don't want to have to clean out the Decorator Bottles either.

Make sure you watch them in the oven, very easy to over bake.

This is a great recipe - very yummy, cookies are nice and soft, and great for a show, quick but look so pretty.